Less than 24

I can’t quite believe that this time tomorrow (unless my body decides to throw me a bone here) we’ll be on our way to parenthood. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous, excited and terrified all at once. But mostly I am so ready to meet these little people and see them safely into the world. Fingers crossed.

At last weeks’s ultrasound they were measuring at 5lbs 15oz and 5lbs 11oz so I hope they have continued to grow grow grow over the last week.

I have been so lucky this pregnancy really. I’ve felt really good for the majority of these 9+ months but the last few days have been rough. I’m afraid my bottom has taken the brunt of the damage. Not fun. Basically I can no longer really stand for more than a few minutes before all the pressure starts to do me in and sitting now requires my good friend the inflatable donut. Nice. But all in all I can’t complain. I have made it so much farther than I expected. And whether labor moves swiftly or not, it looks like we’ll have some new birthdays to add to the calendar oh so soon.

I really can’t wait!

6 Responses to “Less than 24”

  1. mekate Says:

    thinking of you, ALL OF YOU, all 4 of you!
    Hoping for the best possible delivery no matter how it starts or who starts it up, and wishing you as much comfort as possible and boundless endorphin joy.

    I cannot wait to hear you are ok, and see photos (or hear stories) if your little ones.

    eat and sleep and drink loads of water–
    and

    wishing you all the best t, always always.

    with love,
    Kate

  2. Summer Says:

    Can’t wait for you to meet your little ones and then to tell us all about it!

    Will be thinking about you and your family tomorrow!

  3. EB Says:

    Oh good luck! can’t wait to hear all about the little ones.

  4. Shinejil Says:

    Hang in there! It sounds like you’ve hit a wall, but it will all be different soon.

    Have a joyful and easy birth!

  5. onwardandsideways Says:

    Yeah! Wondering if they are here by now…? Can’t wait to hear the whole story. Congrats to you and the DH!

  6. babyattheend Says:

    I hope that everything is going great!

Leave a Reply

