well…

my nerves started to get the best of me this morning. sitting in that waiting room was torture. i just stared at the clock, minute after minute waiting for them to call me, why aren’t they calling me! they were 15 minutes late to call me back… finally.

finally up in the stirrups, finally the doctor came in and with a quick flicker of the screen we saw them. yup, i said them. there were two little sacs sitting inside my uterus.

now before we get ahead of ourselves i should tell you that one sac was measuring a bit smaller than the other so my Doc said that we may see only one the next time around. But for now, the little things are still with me. I sort of sensed they were both still here, although in the last two days i’ve gotten a bit more energy back, i wonder if this is because one of them is slowly slipping away.

for now i am happy, for now we’ve got hope. and for now… i’ll take it. next reality check feb. 23rd.

4 Responses to “well…”

  1. Cara Says:

    Wow! THEM! I’m just so very excited for you – and in for the long haul!

    Hold that hope.

    xoxo

  2. Shinejil Says:

    Cool! Just enjoy the happiness. And the little lagger might still pull through…

  3. Jojobee Says:

    Congrats! I know one’s smaller, but it’s still REALLY early! Can’t wait until your next u/s!!! Oh and I got bouts of energy during the 1st trimester too 🙂

  4. onwardandsideways Says:

    Fingers crossed for you… and THEM! : )

Leave a Reply

