Beta#1

well someone needs to slap me. my nurse just called with my results and it seems all my worries were for naught… beta #1 was 856!! i’m over the moon and shaking like crazing and well sobbing my eyes out.

beta #2 will be wednesday. until then i’m gonna give myself some slaps to keep me grounded. holy crap! i can’t believe it. thank you all so much for your support over the last week, i really can’t believe how much more difficult this process gets each and every time. after a loss even the most positive results can feel untrustworthy. i feel so much better seeing this number in front of me. it doesn’t mean i won’t keep freaking out. (especially until we make it past the dreaded week 6) but until then i’m going to do all i can to stay hopeful.

13 Responses to “Beta#1”

  1. Sarah Says:

    holy shit congratulations!!!!!!!!! can’t wait to hear more great news on wednesday!!!!! i remember how terrifying this time is, just remember you only have to be happy about today. celebrate the little steps. you can worry about having hope for tomorrow, tomorrow.

    YAY!!!!!!!!

  2. Leslee Says:

    HOLY COW! sounds like the best numbers I’ve ever heard of! If there’s 8 in there, I’m gonna be suspicious….

    Hang in there and enjoy your positive!

  3. Pam Says:

    Congratulations! that’s great news!

  4. Valerie Says:

    Congratulations!

  5. Denise Says:

    Congratulations!! That is awesome news………..I am thinking there are two in there…. you give me hope. I will continue to watch for updates.

  6. Jojobee Says:

    CONGRATS! I don’t know if I’ve posted before, but I’ve been following your blog for a long time… Your 1st beta sounds excellent! Can’t wait to hear about your 2nd! My 1st was in the 500’s & 2nd was approx. 1400 and I’m currently 30 weeks pregnant with twins! My guess is two! Oh… And the worrying during pg doesn’t get better… I worry 24/7 and every twinge you feel or don’t doesn’t ease your mind either. Congrats again!

  7. Magsy Says:

    Congratulations!!! Enjoy the bliss.

  8. Shinejil Says:

    YESSSSSS!

    I hope today confirms the good news and you go on to have a wonderful pregnancy!

  9. Kim Says:

    Oh my god! That’s awesome!!! Congratulations!!!

  10. peeveme Says:

    Congratulations. Yea, the first few weeks of pregnancy are so very hard emotionally. Keep us updated.

  11. Emster Says:

    Wow! congratulations! That number is amazing. I can only imagine how freaky it must feel to get to the other side. Sending you good thoughts and vibes.

  12. Miss Conception Says:

    Here from L&F to wish you the BIGGEST congratulations!! Not for nothing, but my Beta on 11DP5DT was 544 and I am 9.5 weeks pregnant with twins…:)

  13. DIANA Says:

    WOW!!!! Thats wonderful news. Mine were #1beta= 1079.

Leave a Reply

