say hello to my little friend!

okay i need some help! i started taking BCP for our upcoming cycle, we’re doing a shared cycle so we all go on at the same time so that we’re all ready about the same time. here’s the rub… i haven’t had a cycle in years so i wasn’t sure how this was going to go. i started the pills a few weeks ago and have a week left in my pack before i hit the sugar pills. so today when i found myself weepy and exhausted i figured i was just reacting to the hormones after 2 years without any and well, just plain tired, and then i popped into the loo for a quick pit stop before running some errands and there she was. ye olde friend from my fertile years past. WTF!

so what do i do? does this have any impact on my cycle? i’m trying to tell myself that since i don’t really have a cycle then it shouldn’t be a big deal but i’m starting to freak out. will this impact my cycle in any way??!! HELP!

2 Responses to “say hello to my little friend!”

  1. Pam Says:

    Do you know what your nex step in your protocol would be? I know at my clinic he doesn’t use Lupron for the recipient (I’m not sure why) and syncs using the bcp. It’s possible they put you on another few weeks of the pill, or he could put you estrace (or other estrogen) earlier if that’s what the next step for you was. Just give them a call and let them know. I’m sure you aren’t the first who has had this happen and they’ll deal with it. I don’t think it will negatively affect your cycle.

  2. Summer Says:

    Ditto what Pam said. Call your clinic and let them know. They’ll adjust your meds if it is needed so you are all sync’d.

Leave a Reply

