third time’s a charm?

you’re really not going to believe this. i know i thought it was a joke at first, but sadly it’s the truth.

donor #2 has also gone MIA. not the same cruel MIA of #1, this time due to some medical issue, she has had to pull out of our cycle.

so it was a bizarre week indeed. but i guess it’s getting me to use a skill i am usually quite good at avoiding, patience. so when i got the email from the nurse telling me to start all over again. well. i just laughed. asked for a new password and got back to searching.

we’ve chosen #3 so wish us luck. i really hope this time things progress as planned. who knows maybe we can actually start a cycle this time.

3 Responses to “third time’s a charm?”

  1. Michell Says:

    Yikes. Visiting from lost and found. I don’t know your story but good luck with donor #3 and hope that this goes great.

  2. Summer Says:

    I’m here from the Lost and Found, too.

    I am in the middle of my DE IVF cycle (had transfer last Monday) and for me, I think finding a donor was the most difficult part of the process. I hope #3 won’t go the way of #1 and #2. Hang in there!

  3. onwardandsideways Says:

    Hello T… just wanted to say hi and I know what it’s like to have the donors fall through, although you got much farther along than I did! We’re reviewing our donor now, I think she’s ‘The One’, but god, you just never know, huh?

    I’ll check back in, hope you update again soon and that it’s with good news!

Leave a Reply

